Crew

The SWISSMAN is organised by a group of passionate volunteers, most of them triathletes themselves. Enthusiastic about the spirit of an Xtreme Triathlon, they put all their passion into the volunteer organisation of this event.

Beat "Tell" Stadelmann

President

Beat "Tell" Stadelmann

Beat's fascination for triathlon once started with his participation in the Trans Swiss Triathlon and was strengthened by his multiple participation in the Gigathlon, Ironman Zurich and Inferno Triathlon. His personal highlight was the participation in the Norseman 2009. The idea for the project SWISSMAN Xtreme Triathlon resulted from the overwhelming moments in Norway. Beat is co-founder of the SWISSMAN and responsible for the overall coordination.

Katrin Simioni

Communications

Katrin Simioni

Infected by her father's passion, she had her first experience of triathlon at an early age. She is an enthusiastic mountain sportswoman and can often be found on her bike, skis or climbing rope in her free time. Katrin is co-founder of SWISSMAN, responsible for the organisation and international contacts. Katrin works part-time. She and Stephan have two children and live in Lucerne.
email

Sampo Lenzi

Vice President, Marketing

Sampo Lenzi

Sampo is an enthusiastic outdoor and endurance sportsman and passionate telemark skier. With roots in Finland, the North has him under its spell. Sampo is co-founder and vice-president of SWISSMAN. Sampo runs his own design studio, Arktis, and works for national and international clients. Sampo has two small children and lives in the Zurich Oberland.
Website

Stephan Simioni

Race Director

Stephan Simioni

Stephan is an enthusiastic father of two small children. If there is still time for some sport, he can be found biking, cross-country skiing or on a ski tour. He is a civil engineer, was an avalanche researcher and works as a department head at the Zentralbahn, which also accompanies part of the SWISSMAN course. Stephan is race director.

Fabian Merz-Helg

IT & Shop

Fabian Merz-Helg

Fabian competed in the SWISSMAN himself in 2018. Unfortunately, he had to stop early due to an injury. The fascination caught him and he has been a crew member since 2019. Fabian is responsible for logistics, technology and crew planning at SWISSMAN.

Rachel Joelson

Translations

Rachel Joelson

Thanks to Rachel, most of our information is available in three languages. As our language specialist, she supports the development of our documents and most communication activities and is responsible for translations. Rachel finished the virtual SWISSMAN on the original course in 2021.

Martin Mattmüller

Grindelwald/Kleine Scheidegg area

Martin Mattmüller

Martin was infected by the SWISSMAN vision of setting up an international networked Xtreme Triathlon with Swiss qualities and is now fascinated by how it is possible to set up such a top event thanks to heart and soul and team spirit.

Dominik Stadelmann

Head running course

Dominik Stadelmann

After an intensive and successful time in the national triathlon youth squad, Dominik has decided to turn his back on competitive sports for the time being. Dominik is responsible for the organisation of the SWISSMAN running course. He works as a primary school teacher and lives in Ossingen ZH.

Erwin Waldvogel

Head Bike

Erwin Waldvogel

Erwin has spent a total of 50 years in the service of triathlon as an active triathlete, as club and OC president and as co-organiser of various events. At the SWISSMAN, Erwin is responsible for the bike course. Before his retirement, Erwin was an investigator with the criminal police of the Canton of Zurich.

Stefania Koller

Press

Stefania Koller

Stefania was a crew member for the first time in 2016 and took over responsibility for media relations in 2017. Every year, she is fascinated by how much commitment and enthusiasm the entire crew contributes to the success of the SWISSMAN, and how intensely the athletes' emotions are felt by everyone present. In her everyday life, Stefania deals with people and cities.

Hans-Martin Tröbs

Function

Hans-Martin Tröbs

Text Hans-Martin

Yves Trostel

Function

Yves Trostel

Text Yves

HerbI Burren

Sponsoring

Herbi Burren

He has a large network in the event sector (his own sports management company) and many years of involvement in the Winterthur Sports Office, where he was responsible for sports facilities, infrastructure, new buildings and renovations. A passionate sportsman, his activities range from white-water kayaking, paragliding, (touring) skiing and biking. Participant in the International Kayak Triathlon Brugg and the RedBull Jungfrau Stafette 09. Herbi is a native of Winterthur - as a sports manager he has his home base (3 grown-up children, 5 grandchildren) in Winterthur. He was infected by SWISSMAN fever through his childhood and climbing friend Beat 'Tell'!

Crew

Der SWISSMAN wird von einer Gruppe passionierter Freiwilligen organisiert, die meisten von ihnen selbst Triathleten. Begeistert vom Spirit eines Xtreme Triathlons stecken sie ihre ganze Leidenschaft in die ehrenamtliche Organisation dieses Anlasses.

Beat "Tell" Stadelmann

Präsident

Beat "Tell" Stadelmann

Beats Faszination für den Triathlon hat einst mit der Teilnahme am Trans Swiss Triathlon begonnen und wurde verstärkt durch die mehrfache Teilnahme am Gigathlon, Ironman Zürich und Inferno Triathlon. Sein persönliches Highlight war die Teilnahme am Norseman 2009. Aus den überwältigenden Momenten in Norwegen resultierte die Idee zum Projekt SWISSMAN Xtreme Triathlon. Beat ist Mitgründer des SWISSMAN und verantwortlich für die Gesamtkoordination.

Katrin Simioni

Kommunikation

Katrin Simioni

Angesteckt von der Leidenschaft des Vaters hat sie ihre ersten Erfahrungen im Triathlon früh gemacht. Sie ist begeisterte Bergsportlerin und in ihrer Freizeit oft auf dem Bike, Skis oder am Kletterseil anzutreffen. Katrin ist Mitgründerin des SWISSMAN, zuständig für die Organisation und die internationalen Kontakte. Katrin arbeitet teilzeit. Sie und Stephan haben zwei Kinder und wohnen in Luzern.
E-Mail

Sampo Lenzi

Vize Präsident, Marketing

Sampo Lenzi

Sampo ist begeisterter Outdoor- und Ausdauersportler und leidenschaftlicher Telemarkskifahrer. Mit Wurzeln in Finnland hat ihn der Norden in seinem Bann. Sampo ist Mitgründer und Vize-Präsident des SWISSMAN. Sampo führt mit Arktis sein eigenes Design Studio und arbeitet für nationale und internationale Kunden. Sampo hat zwei kleine Kinder und lebt im Zürcher Oberland.
Website

Stephan Simioni

Rennleiter

Stephan Simioni

Stephan ist begeisterter Vater von zwei kleinen Kindern. Reicht die Zeit noch für etwas Sport, ist er am beim Biken, beim Langlaufen oder auf einer Skitour anzutreffen. Er ist Bauingenieur, war Lawinenforscher und arbeitet als Abteilungsleiter bei der Zentralbahn, welche auch einen Teil der SWISSMAN Strecke begleitet. Stephan ist Rennleiter.

Fabian Merz-Helg

IT & Shop

Fabian Merz-Helg

Fabian ist 2018 selbst am SWISSMAN gestartet. Wegen einer Verletzung musste er leider vorzeitig abbrechen. Die Faszination hat ihn gepackt und ist seit 2019 als Crewmitglied dabei. Beim SWISSMAN ist Fabian für die Logistik, Technik und die Crewplanung zuständig.

Rachel Joelson

Übersetzungen

Rachel Joelson

Dank Rachel sind die meisten unserer Informationen in drei Sprachen verfügbar. Als unser Spezialistin für Sprachen unterstützt sie die Entwicklung unserer Dokumente sowie die meisten Kommunikationsaktivitäten und ist für die Übersetzungen verantwortlich. Rachel hat 2021 den virtuellen SWISSMAN auf der Originalstrecke gefinisht.

Martin Mattmüller

Raum Grindelwald/Kleine Scheidegg

Martin Mattmüller

Martin wurde angesteckt von der SWISSMAN-Vision, einen internationalen vernetzten Xtreme Triathlon mit schweizerischen Qualitäten auf die Beine zustellen und ist jetzt fasziniert, wie es dank Herzblut und Teamgeist gelingt, einen solchen Topevent auf die Beine zustellen.

Dominik Stadelmann

Chef Laufstrecke

Dominik Stadelmann

Nach einer intensiven und erfolgreichen Zeit im nationalen Triathlon ­Jugendkader hat sich Dominik entschieden dem Leistungssport vorerst den Rücken zu kehren. Dominik ist verantwortlich für die Organisation der SWISSMAN-Laufstrecke. Er arbeitet als Primarlehrer und wohnt in Ossingen ZH.

Erwin Waldvogel

Chef Velostrecke

Erwin Waldvogel

Aufsummierte 50 Jahre verbrachte Erwin bis heute im Dienste des Triathlons als aktiver Triathlet, als Klub- und OK-Präsident und als Mitorganisator diverser Events. Beim SWISSMAN ist Erwin zuständig für die Velostrecke. Vor seiner Pensionierung war Erwin Ermittler bei der Kriminalpolizei des Kantons Zürich.

Stefania Koller

Presse

Stefania Koller

Stefania war 2016 das erste mal als Crewmitglied dabei und übernahm 2017 die Verantwortung für die Medienarbeit. Sie ist jedes Jahr aufs neue fasziniert davon, mit wieviel Engagement und Begeisterung die gesamte Crew zum Gelingen des SWISSMAN beiträgt, und wie intensiv die Emotionen der Athlet*innen für alle anwesenden spürbar sind. Im Alltag beschäftigt sich Stefania mit Menschen und Städten.

Hans-Martin Tröbs

Funktion

Hans-Martin Tröbs

Text Hans-Martin

Yves Trostel

Funktion

Yves Trostel

Text Yves

HerbI Burren

Sponsoring

Herbi Burren

Tätigkeit mit grossem Netzwerk im Eventbereich (eigene Sportmanagement-Firma) und langjähriges Engagement im Sportamt Winterthur wo er für Sportanlagen, Infrastruktur, Neu- und Umbauten verantwortlich zeichnete. Der leidenschaftliche Sportler pflegt seine Aktivitäten von Wildwasser-Kajaksport, Gleitschirm, (Touren-)Skisport und Bikesport. Teilnehmer am Int. Kajaktriathlon Brugg und an der RedBull Jungfrau Stafette 09. Herbi ist Ur-Winterthurer – als Sportmanager hat er seine Homebase (3 erwachsene Kinder, 5 Enkel) in Winterthur. Ist durch Jugend- und Kletterfreund Beat 'Tell' vom SWISSMAN Fieber infiziert worden!